Customer Reviews

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewerstarstarstarstarstar4.3 / 5

63 Total Reviews /files//mike_williams-logo.png217-391-0437$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$217-391-04373225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png217-391-0437$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL starstarstarstarstar 4.3 / 5 | 63 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"We had an amazing tech for 2 years, but it turns out we had just that - an amazing technician, not an amazing company. When he left, a technician came to do our quarterly inspection and completely messed up our HVAC system; Joseph. He even offered to check things off that he wasn’t going to check so our list would look better. We had multiple techs come out after that to try to figure out what he did, none could, and still haven’t. Last Friday we woke up to a house that was 59 degrees. We have small kids, pets, etc and the best they could do was send someone out on Monday. I told them no thank you. Do not waste your time with Mike Williams! They do shoddy work, are constantly trying to sell you something, and in our experience, will make you replace thing after thing to fix their own mistakes! "
from Champaign , IL on January 7th, 2021
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I called to have my furnace looked at. He showed up later than they said he would and didn't even call to say he would be late. When he did finally make it here, all he did was clean some switch. He was here maybe 10-15 mins and charged me $189. Never again will I use this company. Overpriced and not liable."
from Springfield, IL on December 29th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"If I could leave zero stars, I would but it won't let me. This place charged me over $400 dollars to fix my furnace and still didn't even fix the issue. I called the person on the emergency line many times to get someone back out to fix it but she refused to have some come back out until the next day. It was middle of winter and 10-15 degrees outside too. Plus I had small children in the house. She was rude and even hung up on me. I told them I would not pay that $400 something dollar bill from their service early until they actually fixed it. No one ever came out to fix it the next day like she said they would so I canceled the check. I called another company and they cam out within the hour, fixed, the issue, and it only cost me $64. Never use this company for any reason. Now I get a phone call from a debt collector wanting the money now, when we all in the middle of a pandemic and I'm already struggling for ever bit of money I earn. Happy Holidays to the worst company ever."
from Springfield, IL on December 18th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"Took all day. Then 2 came out and did a quick look. Immediately, price of 1100 with my membership. Parts alone are only 80.00. My feelings are they operate on commission. So, my thoughts on your company are in the toilet. I might be canceling the maintenance. In fact, I am looking at all needs being satisfied elsewhere."
from Athens, IL on September 11th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
"Hi Gary, thank you very much for letting us know your feedback! We have our 100% satisfaction guarantee that we stand by as well as an Apples to Apples Price Match Guarantee that we offer. Please call into the office at 217-753-4545 and one of our customer care representatives would love to assist you and listen to your concerns! We would hate to lose you as a member. "
- Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I am very disappointed with Mike Williams,,our air conditioning that we Bought from them on Nov. ! st 2017 has quit working called their 24 hr service center and was told they would be sending someone out, 2 hrs later called again and was again told they would get someone out... My husband is 73 on O2 24/7 we have 4 dogs and right now it is 87 in the house and 91 out side.. Just recieved a call from Jennifer from their call center and was told they dont have anyone to send out today but could set up an appointment for tomorrow.. My husband got up set and she hung up on him... This is not what our contract states or their web sight... Where is their 24/7 service... "
from Rantoul, IL on July 1st, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"Rating this a 0. Initially they were decent. At least they appeared to be. Service lately has been terrible. We scheduled a 6 month maintenance, We have been rescheduled 5 times. Come MW it only takes an hour or so to do the maintenance check. You kept telling us you had installations and repairs to do. You even scheduled us at the first part of the day to do it. What is the point of the service contract if you never show up to do the maintenance. Very frustrating when you have to take time off of work only to get a call later and say you can't make because ... There is always a different excuse. Hire someone if you are that busy. I can't recommend you anymore."
from , IL on June 13th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I would never use this service again. Talk you into joining the service agreement, pay each month, get NOTHING for it. Told I needed sensors and a major cleaning to the tune of 1200.00. I called out another company. No sensors needed, all operating jist fine. No cleaning needed, in fact furnace it great shape for its age. Don't buy into their great "deals"."
from Bloomington , IL on March 12th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"My furnace was running perfectly until one of their technicians came out for their annual check-up. Now I can't get it above 60 degrees in my house. Two weeks later, I got a coupon from Mike Williams in the mail for a new heating system. Coincidence?"
from Springfield, IL on February 6th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I scheduled routine maintenance on our heating system. I rarely have a day off during the week so I scheduled an appointment for one particular day that I did have off. I waited around all day to find out that they were too busy to keep my appointment. So even though I had an appointment, they couldn't keep their end of the bargain and actually come out after I waited around at home all day for them to come. Very disappointed in this customer service!"
from Mahomet, IL on November 22nd, 2017
star
5 (1 / 5)