Customer Reviews - We're Dedicated To Your Comfort | Springfield, IL

Customer Reviews

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewerstarstarstarstar4.2 / 5

50 Total Reviews Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer

starstarstarstar 4.2 / 5 | 50 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Terry did an awesome job, was very professional. Definately will ask for him next month to come take care of my clogged 1st floor bath sink and need new kitchen sink faucet. Thank you again for fast efficient work"
from Springfield, IL on July 26th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"We tried to get service for a toilet, after numerous calls, could not get an appt. NO ONE called back. CANCELLED our maintenance plan with them. We ended up getting it fixed y someone else. "
from Bloomington, IL on July 1st, 2019
star
5 (1 / 5)
"Had them get rid of the sewage smell coming in our home abot 2 weeks ago.They got rid of it.Woke up today at 630 & the smell is back.Can't use the new c/a we got from them due to sewage smell.Took grandmotherout of home for it was affecting her asthma.Looking for a different plumber.$1100 down wasted."
from Jacksonville , IL on May 23rd, 2019
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Great response and fast service from the team at MW. Thank you so much for helping in a pinch, fair and honest with my Air Conditioning!"
from Stamford, CT on April 30th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Beware of this company's quoting system. They had the nerve to sell me a quote for 69.95. We were not in an emergency and we called to have a Drop standard 22" by 33" kitchen sink. We are talking a standard kitchen sink. That needs nothing special than stand install equipment. We already purchase the sink from Lewis and ordered a nice garbage disposal. So we may need PVC replacment pipes which should cost no more than 50.00 with a plumer Equipment uplift fee. A QUICK GOOGLE SEARCH FOR GENERAL PRICING ON A INSTALL. Will give you a general cost with a break down of why. The cost should be anywhere from 250 to 700 on the high end due to special reason. And that would be for special cutting or fitting. Will can you guess there quote. Will it was over 2000.00 for them to install a sink I already owned, a garbage disposal I already purchased. Then they offered me a monthly maintenance plan I can save a percentage now if I take it to 6 months. Bringing the quote down to 17xx.00. What a joke 😄.then he offered to take payments. I should them the door 🚪, what a joke 😄. There quote had no breakdown if pricing. I have the quite and I might upload as proof of this unbelievable bold company. Sorry but this scam may work for some possibly elderly which makes me feel sick. Google your quote. I saw other people quote that they were over charged. But with no break down at made me sick to pay for that quote. 70.00 down the drain. And there site will not allow a one star review now"
from Normal, IL on April 10th, 2019
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Listen up people, Mike Williams is NOT what it used to be. I have been a loyal customer to them for over 18 years. I purchased my AC and Furnace from them approx. 10 years ago. In the last two years they have left my husband and myself fuming mad several times. Their customer service is just terrible!!! They will not show up for the scheduled maintenance, these appointments were made way in advance and also confirmed by them. At the last minute they move their schedule around to accommodate themselves and your appointment doesn’t matter. Well, guess what Mike Williams, that’s BS and were through with you. Go ahead and make the mistake to buy from Mike Williams but don’t say you were not warned!!! The rating I gave is two stars only because it would not allow me to enter one star!!!! PS They are overpriced and bad service! "
from Chatham, IL on April 2nd, 2019
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
"Bruce Kimler came out for my semiannual inspection and I had him install a new siphon system for my sump pump. I recently tore up carpet in my basement that had flooded the last time my sump failed and I don't want that happening again. The unit installed has a 4 year warranty, which if it lasts that long will be about the best performance for a sump that I have had in the 12 years living in my home. Bruce provides excellent service, is a very friendly person and always works hard to ensure that I am well taken care of. When I call Mike Williams I always ask for Bruce. Bruce is my plumber and HVAC provider!"
from Normal, IL on March 20th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"Terrible service! Scheduled appointment a week and a half in advance for furnace tune up. Took a day off work. Confirmed the appointment in the early morning and was assured I was on the schedule. Got a call at 3:00 stating nobody could come out. I am absolutely livid.AVOID THIS COMPANY!"
from , IL on December 7th, 2018
star
5 (1 / 5)
from Downs, IL on November 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
"I had a great experience with Mike Williams. They were able to schedule an appointment promptly and at a convenient time for me. Terry was very courteous and kind, took time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions - of which there were plenty! He swiftly cleared my clogged drain and it’s working better than ever. He saved the day. He kept the area clean and tidy as well which was appreciated. A few days later I received a personal note of condolences from Terry re. a family member we discussed during his time here. Not many people would take the time to do this and was thoughtful of him! I would recommend them and Terry to anyone!! "
from Jacksonville , IL on September 26th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)