Customer Reviews

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewerstarstarstarstar4.0 / 5

40 Total Reviews Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer

starstarstarstar 4.0 / 5 | 40 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


"Mike Williams ripped me off. They overcharged me by hundreds of dollars when my AC went out. All it needed was a hard start kit (which is $10 by the way). They charged me $350 for the hard start kit. They told me they were going en a deal because they normally charge $450 for this $10 kit. Then they charged me for a completely unnecessary thermastat, when mine was still working. They sold me a $570 thermastat, promising it was the best around. I just saw the EXACT SAME thermastat on sale at Lowes $70. That’s $500 more than what it cost! Even after paying for labor, the total price should have $500 less than the almost $1,100 they charged me. I can’t express how angry I am about this rip off and how disappointed I am in the company for taking advantage of people like this.Your technicians told me my water heater was from 1989. It isn’t. They flat out lied to me. From what I’ve heard around Springfield, this is a company that is know to prey on women and overcharge women. They don’t do this with men. I think it’s disgusting. If this is how you do business, you shouldn’t be in business. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. I will also be reaching out to other disgruntled customers and helping them file complaints as well. "
A . R from Springfield , IL on August 9th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"AC went out during the night and woke at 4 am with temp 88 in the house. Dane was the on-call tech who came out and within 2 minutes figured out what the problem was and installed a new capacitor and instantly started cooling down the house. He did check to make sure everything else was good too and that there were no other issues to be addressed. When all said and done turns out this was his first time on call. What a pleasant young man and so professional. He gets big kudos for a job well done. Hey Mike - Dane is a valuable asset for your organization treat him good cause I might need him again."
T . D from Springfield, IL on August 4th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Excellent, professional service,as always! Terry was great, he explained everything that was done and didn't leave a mess! I feel confident recommending you to anyone."
K . P from Auburn, IL on August 2nd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I just wanted to take a moment to brag on your service technician, Terry L. He was very patient throughout his visit. He took the time to make sure my dog felt comfortable before even leaving the entryway. He thoroughly inspected everything, told me about a recall on some plumbing parts and showed me how to maintain my furnace motor with a quick sweep of the vacuum. I appreciated that I wasn't pressured to make any purchases today. His professional, friendly attitude wasn't only something I noticed. Bo, our dog, whined when Terry left."
H . H from Dawson, IL on August 2nd, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I am very disappointed with Mike Williams,,our air conditioning that we Bought from them on Nov. ! st 2017 has quit working called their 24 hr service center and was told they would be sending someone out, 2 hrs later called again and was again told they would get someone out... My husband is 73 on O2 24/7 we have 4 dogs and right now it is 87 in the house and 91 out side.. Just recieved a call from Jennifer from their call center and was told they dont have anyone to send out today but could set up an appointment for tomorrow.. My husband got up set and she hung up on him... This is not what our contract states or their web sight... Where is their 24/7 service... "
M . D from Rantoul, IL on July 1st, 2018
star(1 / 5)
"I couldn't have been happier with their service! My air conditioning wasn't working and I called a little after 5 pm to set an appointment. I was surprised when they offered to come out the same day. Everything was taken care of promptly and professionally. I was very pleased with their service!"
S . H from Leroy, IL on June 29th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Unreliable service. Canceled 2 appointments on the day of and a week after the 6 month maintenance inspection by their tech, the a/c went out with no service concerns noted. Called the after hour number 3 times for emergency service and received no response until the following day after being promised that a technician would contact me shortly. Paying a monthly fee for their service is a waste of money. "
A . J from Bloomington , IL on June 29th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"We have had Brandon 4 times for routine maintenance . All 4 times he has showed professionalism and outstanding knowledge. He does not seemed bothered at all when asked to do or look at items of concern. He does not try to sell you on things you do not need. Again, Thank you Brandon for an outstanding job."
R . M from Bloomington, IL on June 18th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"-00000 This is the worse company ever. I signed there service agreement. Joke. The Tech they sent out on the first day wanted to work under the table. The second visit waited all day for appointment. Call at the end of day can’t make it. Third mistake. Sent a Tech out on 3/1/2018 to service and AC when the temperature outside was 20 degree and 3 inch of snow. Last straw today appointment set. I called personally said call me st this number my number not husband out town working midnights shift. Yes yes took information all down. Called my husband as usual plus the called him all last year while he was in the 7 different states he was working in. Today the called him at 10:15 to make him aware the tech was coming out. NOT. I called at 3:02. Yes Lol bad we still have you on same day service schedule Not. Call at 4:15 we can’t come. Never use this company. No prude no commitment no morals "
L . F from Bloomington , IL on June 13th, 2018
starstar(2 / 5)
"Rating this a 0. Initially they were decent. At least they appeared to be. Service lately has been terrible. We scheduled a 6 month maintenance, We have been rescheduled 5 times. Come MW it only takes an hour or so to do the maintenance check. You kept telling us you had installations and repairs to do. You even scheduled us at the first part of the day to do it. What is the point of the service contract if you never show up to do the maintenance. Very frustrating when you have to take time off of work only to get a call later and say you can't make because ... There is always a different excuse. Hire someone if you are that busy. I can't recommend you anymore."
J . S from , IL on June 13th, 2018
star(1 / 5)