Customer Reviews - We're Dedicated To Your Comfort | Springfield, IL

Customer Reviews

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewerstarstarstarstar4.0 / 5

56 Total Reviews Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer217-391-0437$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL


See What Our Customers Are Saying


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer

Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$217-391-04373225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png217-391-0437$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL starstarstarstar 4.0 / 5 | 56 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"This company has been charging monthly for a service they are not providing. No one has even call to set up an appointment or just to see how things are going, but they keep charging. Today I called them to set an appointment and got hanged up twice. Not even 10 seconds on the phone. Will be discontinuing services with this company. "
from , on April 30th, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I wanted to leave one star but it wouldn’t let me. I had randy come out for a check up and when he came he was here for 3 1/2 hours in which time he did nothing but disconnect my ac outdoor units power and then leave forgetting equipment at my house and my ac unit open. So I have another guy Ryan come out he says he doesn’t know why he would’ve disconnected my ac power but said he’d fix it I gave him the equipment randy left and he said it was very expensive stuff and was surprised randy would have left it charged me $70 to undo the shit randy did already a bullshit move but I paid. And now within 15 days my ac won’t turn on and I’m stuck on my day off in my hot ass house waiting for some jackass to come fix they’re own fucking mistakes. I’m never going to use mike Williams again I hate them I will never recommend them and they do nothing but smile while stealing money from you. Worse than any company I’ve ever had to deal with "
from , on April 28th, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I wanted to leave one star but it wouldn’t let me. I had randy come out for a check up and when he came he was here for 3 1/2 hours in which time he did nothing but disconnect my ac outdoor units power and then leave forgetting equipment at my house and my ac unit open. So I have another guy Ryan come out he says he doesn’t know why he would’ve disconnected my ac power but said he’d fix it I gave him the equipment randy left and he said it was very expensive stuff and was surprised randy would have left it charged me $70 to undo the shit randy did already a bullshit move but I paid. And now within 15 days my ac won’t turn on and I’m stuck on my day off in my hot ass house waiting for some jackass to come fix they’re own fucking mistakes. I’m never going to use mike Williams again I hate them I will never recommend them and they do nothing but smile while stealing money from you. Worse than any company I’ve ever had to deal with "
from Champaign, IL on April 28th, 2020
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I signed up for a package with this company so they could service my rental portfolio. They knew this was a rental portfolio and I was 2 hours away. When i had an emergency they said they wouldnt access a vacant home with a lockbox and I needed to drive 2 hours to the home and meet someone in a pandemic. so basically i totally wasted my money on this package they sold me. I took my business to William Masters who were actually happy there was a contact-less solution to enter the home to keep everyone safe. "
from , on April 17th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"This company is a terrible greedy entity that will try to take as much as it can from its customers without giving their declared bloated value in return. Ranked 1) worst to 7) "less" worse:1) The after normal service hours charge of $189 just to show up and look at a problem. This is an absolute ripoff! Scum bags require extra money just to come to your house after normal service hours. Doesn't matter if your heater dies in the middle of winter and you would freeze to death overnight.2) Their normal service hours are absolute garbage. For a company that requires in person customers instead of online or phone only, they have terrible useless normal service hours. This shows that they are just trying to ripoff their customers as much as possible. It's as if they don't understand that their customers have FULL TIME JOBS with hours that match their normal service hours. This requires their customers to either take time off from their jobs or pay their massive after hours fee.3) The monthly fee. Was supposed to provide a "discount" on their other services. Never saw any discounts. Also, it kept going up without warning and the "return value" was supposed to be two checkups a year. This is where the technician (aka: salesperson) gives their blessing on the system they checked but then always has a list of doomsday warnings of items that need to be replaced at exhorbitant prices. Then, they claim that "if you replace it today", you'll get this special discount. A deceitful tactic to get more money.4) Continually got junk mail about them selling quality systems at greatly discounted rates. It made claims that they were selling these vastly superior heating and cooling systems at "fractions" of their retail value. But only based on their word. And then they tried emotional manipulation by claiming that if you buy one of these over-priced systems that you will help keep their technicians employed during the "lean" months.5) Free junk and clutter. The times that their technicians came to my house (when I took off work to be there during their stupid long "windows"), they brought all this junk as "free gifts" that just clutter up my house or get wasted in the garbage. I don't need three skinny pads of paper, emblazoned with their logo across the top. So much waste. No wonder they overcharge.6) This review form is a piece of garbage. Too many fields that require personal data. Won't let me select a 1 star rating. And accidentally pressing the Enter button at the wrong time will send the review with no confirmation.7) Nothing comes of these reviews. They don't care about them and they won't change. This is just one more manipulation to try to get you to believe that they care and are a good company.Never going to use this company again!"
from Normal, IL on March 11th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"1) This company is a terrible greedy entity that will try to take as much as it can from its customers without giving their declared value in return. Case in point, the monthly fee"
from Normal, IL on March 11th, 2020
star
5 (1 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"Thank you to Ryan for his excellent job today on my parents furnace maintenance check .. very friendly.. and helpful in explaining water heater repairs that are needed .. "
from Champaign, IL on September 24th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"Thank you to Ryan for his excellent job today on my parents furnace maintenance check .. very friendly.. and helpful in explaining water heater repairs that are needed .. "
from Champaign, IL on September 24th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"I was disappointed in my experience with your Company for two reasons. First, you charge an additional $250+ to get a 1-yr warranty, and then another $90 to get a 2-yr warranty. Is the labor you provided going to let me down after 90 days if I don't pay the extra $250-$340 for the extra warranty? Second, I was charged a $70 service call fee even though I was told that the $70 fee would be waived if we hired you to do the work (which we did). Together, these two issues make me wonder if you're more concerned about trying to milk me for all you can get, as opposed to trying to win me as a long-term customer. We called after we realized the $70 issue and we were told that would be refunded."
from Chatham, IL on August 27th, 2019
starstar
5 (2 / 5)
Mike Williams Plumbing, Heating, Air Conditioning & Sewer/files//mike_williams-logo.png$3225 East Clearlake, Springfield IL 217-391-0437"Terry did an awesome job, was very professional. Definately will ask for him next month to come take care of my clogged 1st floor bath sink and need new kitchen sink faucet. Thank you again for fast efficient work"
from Springfield, IL on July 26th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar
5 (5 / 5)